Remember Me
May 2015 Snap Shots
APS Members

Former APS Attorney David Flood recently reached 50 years APS membership. Shown wearing the 50 year medal and looking for information on early Polish stamps with the assistance of Library Reference Assistant Scott Tiffney


Ruth Farnsworth visited the APS, she is shown here holding the Inverted Jenny.


Click to view larger image

Charles Epting, APS Young Philatelic Leaders Fellow and U.S. Philatelic Classics Society Historian, presented a program on “New Deal Philately: Collecting Franklin Delano Roosevelt’s Response to the Great Depression” at Westpex. Photo by Kathy Samuels, Westpex photographer

London 2015:

Click to view larger image

Attendees to the Gallery Dinner take time for a photo. L-R:  Francis Kiddle, Chairman of the Jury, James Peter Gough, Michael Roberts and Bill Hedly, General Chairman of London 2015.  Photo from the London 2015 website.

First Day Ceremony:

Click to view larger image

Unveiling of the Medal of Honor — participants were: L-R: Lt. Colonel James Sprayberry, USA (Ret.), Command Sergeant Major Bennie Adkins, USA (Ret.), Sergeant Major Kenneth Stumpf, USA (Ret.), Spec. 4th Class Gary Wetzel, USA (Ret.), Jan C. Scruggs, Founder & President, Vietnam Veterans Memorial Fund, David E. Williams, Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President, U.S. Postal Service, Colonel Jack Jacobs, USA (Ret.), Medal of Honor recipient, Captain Thomas Kelley, USN (Ret.), Sergeant Gary Beikirch, USA (Ret.), Major General Patrick Brady, USA (Ret.), Colonel Leo Thorsness, USAF (Ret.),  and Brian Thacker, USA (Ret.). Photo by

check out   continue shopping